Are you living in New Hampshire, and need a learner’s permit? If you’re reading this, then you probably are. Getting a New Hampshire driver’s permit is an easy process, but passing that NH permit test can be rough if you haven’t started a good study plan. We have a great study plan right for you right here! It only takes three easy steps and you’ll have the confidence to go right into that New Hampshire permit test.
- Hampshire Practice Permit Test: There’s a great way to learn what is going to be on the New Hampshire learner’s permit exam. That way is to take our NH practice permit exam. Our test is a multiple choice test, based on the driving knowledge that will be on the real New Hampshire permit test. As you take the test, you can learn what areas to focus on in your study, and can take it as many times as you need to become totally confident in your study of New Hampshire driving laws.
- New Hampshire Drivers Manual: Besides taking a practice test, learning about driving requires reading the manual. We have the same manual here that the New Hampshire Department of Transportation offers.
- New Hampshire Road Signs: When you take the test, pay special attention to road signs. For that purpose, we have a list of the road signs you’ll be expected to know. Really give some effort into road signs on the test and on the road!
- New Hampshire Permit Test Flash Cards: Use these flash cards as many times as you need to practice for your actual xxx permit test. Remember – about half of individuals FAIL the real knowledge test the first time. So, make sure to study the full New Hampshire Driver’s Manual before you go to take the real knowledge test.
- New Hampshire Permit Test Cheat Sheet: This cheat sheet will help you remember the important test questions and help you prepare for the New Hampshire permit test in simple easy way. You can either download or read the cheat sheet online.
Follow our study guide and you’ll have no problem passing that test, you can do it!
New Hampshire Permit Test FAQs:
How do I get driver’s permit in New Hampshire?
If you are under the age of 18, you must prove that you have completed an approved driver education course. You must also prove that you have done the 10 hours of supervised driving that are required by the course as well as 20 further hours of supervised driving. It is a requirement that the 20 hours are logged and supervised by a parent or legal guardian. If there is not parent or legal guardian, a licensed adult over the age of 25 will suffice. Then, to get a Youth Operator License, you must pass a vision screening, a written test and a road skills test.
How do I prepare for the New Hampshire permit test?
You are encouraged to study for this exam so that you can obtain your Youth Operator License as soon as you reach the required age. You can take an online practice exam that provides actual sample questions from the DMV exam. Test your driving knowledge by taking the New Hampshire practice permit test now.
I have recently moved to New Hampshire. How do I get the driver’s license?
If you move to New Hampshire and you have a license from another state, you must get a New Hampshire driver’s license within 60 days. You will be asked to turn in your out-of-state license so be sure to bring it when you go to the DMV. You must pass the vision screening test when you change your license but you will not be required to do a written test or a road test.
You will be required to do a written test and possibly a road skills test if your out-of-state license has expired.
I am from the overseas. Do I have to apply for the New Hampshire driver’s license?
You may drive in New Hampshire with an international driving permit along with your valid license from another country. If/when you become a resident, you must get a New Hampshire license and you will be required to pass all three tests—vision, written and road skills.
What documentation do I require for NH driving permit?
Ensure that you have the following documents when you go to the DMV in New Hampshire:
You will receive the following when you have met the licensing requirements:
- Youth Operator License (16 to 20 years of age), which expires on the 21st birthday.
- Full driver’s license (21 and older), which is valid for 4 years.
Always remember—to operate a vehicle safely, you must have knowledge, practiced skill and respectfully understand the limitations that can be imposed by the environment as well as other drivers.