The West Virginia permit exam is one of the most important tests you’ll take in your teenage years. Grades you get in school may be meaningless in the future, but you will probably drive regularly for the rest of your life, so getting a good head start on learning is a great idea! And studying for this test couldn’t be any simpler, just follow three very simple steps to get through our study guide.
1) West Virginia Practice Permit Test: Our practice test will help you learn and remember the material that will be on the West Virginia learner’s permit test. Just take this simple straight forward multiple choice exam, and make a note of what areas you need to study more, then read up on them in the manual.
2) West Virginia Drivers Manual: This is the manual that contains those facts that you will need to study for the West Virginia learner’s permit exam. You may have already seen this handbook at the DMV, and possibly already own a copy. Whether or not you possess a West Virginia Driver’s handbook, you can review it right here on this very web site.
3) West Virginia Road Signs: The road signs in West Virginia are something you are going to need to pay attention to whenever you drive a car. Of course, this means that road signs are going to frequently appear on the test. So make sure you study them, and study them hard!
4) West Virginia Permit Test Flash Cards: West Virginia permit test flash cards will help you remember the West Virginia road signs and road rules in an easy way. Study these flash cards to prepare for the West Virginia permit test.
5) West Virginia Permit Test Cheat Sheet: This cheat sheet will help you remember the important test questions and help you prepare for the West Virginia permit test in simple easy way. You can either download or read the cheat sheet online.
That’s it! You can do it!
West Virginia Permit Test FAQs:
How do I get driver’s permit in West Virginia?
To apply for a driver’s license in West Virginia you must be at least 16 years old.
- Applicants over the age of 18 are required to hold a West Virginia learner’s permit for a minimum of 30 days before they get a driver’s license.
- · Applicants under the age of 18 are required to have a parent or guardian certify that they have had a minimum of 30 hours of driving practice and hold a learner’s permit for 180 days before they can take the road test.
Applicants under 18 years of age, must have a parent or guardian certifiy that they have had at least 50 hours of driving practice (ten of which must be at night) and hold an instruction permit for a minimum of 6 months before taking the road test.
Applicants of 18 years of age must take a color recognition and vision test and pass a knowledge test on traffic safety laws in West Virginia before they can take the road test.
How do I prepare for the West Virginia permit test?
You are encouraged to study for this exam so that you can obtain your learner’s permit as soon as you reach the required age. You can take an online practice exam that provides actual sample questions from the DMV exam. Test your driving knowledge by taking the West Virginia practice permit test now.
I have recently moved to West Virginia. How do I get the driver’s license?
If you move to West Virginia and you have a license from another state, you must get a West Virginia license with 30 days of residency. You will be asked to turn in your out-of-state license so be sure to take it with you when you go to the DMV.
To exchange an out-of-state license, if you are 18 years of age or under, you must take an alcohol awareness course and a vision test. You may have to apply as a new driver and take the written and road skills tests if your former license has expired.
I am from the overseas. Do I have to apply for the West Virginia driver’s license?
If you are from another country you may drive up to 90 days with your own driver’s license if you are visiting the United States and are a legitimate tourist.
If you wish to convert from a valid foreign license to a West Virginia license you must pass the vision, driver knowledge and road skills tests.
What documentation do I require for WA driving permit?
You should ensure that you have all of the following required documents when you go to the DMV to get your driver’s license:
What will happen after I pass the permit test?
You will receive the following when you have met your licensing requirements:
- Restricted License (16 to 17 years of age), which expires on the 18th birthday.
- Full driver’s license (18 to 20 years of age), which expires on the 21st birthday.
- Full driver’s license (21 and older)which is valid up to 7 years.
Always remember—to operate a vehicle safely, you must have knowledge, practiced skill and respectfully understand the limitations that can be imposed by the environment as well as other drivers.