Effective June 2015, DUI resulting in someone’s death is always a felony. According to the State of West Virginia Driver’s Licensing Handbook, if you are convicted of this charge, you will be sentenced to jail for at least _______ for a first offense.

Correct answer

  • 3 years
  • 1 year
  • 4 years

Explanation

Effective June 2015, DUI with death is always a felony. According to the State of West Virginia Driver's Licensing Handbook, if you are convicted of DUI resulting in someone's death, you will face the following penalties for a first offense: a fine of $1,000?$3,000, jail for between 2 and 10 years, and license revocation for at least 12 months. (Note: The WV Code states that the jail sentence will be between 3 and 15 years.) ,

Prepare and pass your Permit Test

Search all Question & Answers

Related questions

Select your state