If a driver refuses to submit to a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) test at the request of a law enforcement officer,
- a) he or she will be subject to a civil penalty of $250.
- b) he or she will be subject to a driver?s license suspension.
- neither a) nor b) will happen.
Idaho drivers give their implied consent to blood alcohol concentration (BAC) testing when they drive on the state's roadways. If you refuse to take the test when requested to do so by a law enforcement officer, you are subject to a driver?s license suspension and a civil penalty of $250 under the provisions of Section 18-8002, Idaho Code.
Prepare and pass your Permit Test