Under New Hampshire’s Open Container law, a driver who is at least 21 years of age may legally transport an open container of alcohol
- under the front seat of his or her vehicle.
- in the trunk of his or her vehicle.
- in the rear seat of his or her vehicle.
Under New Hampshire's Open Container law, an open container of alcohol may not be stored anywhere in the passenger area of a vehicle. An open container of alcohol may be stored in the vehicle's trunk or some other area that is least accessible to the driver. However, a driver under 21 years of age may not transport alcohol at all without adult supervision.
Prepare and pass your Permit Test