According to the State of West Virginia Driver’s Licensing Handbook, an adult driver who is convicted of DUI will be sentenced to up to ________ in jail for a third or subsequent offense.

Correct answer

  • 5 years
  • 2 years
  • 3 years

Explanation

According to the State of West Virginia Driver's Licensing Handbook, an adult driver who is convicted of DUI will face the following penalties for a third or subsequent offense: jail for one to three years, license revocation for at least 12 months, and (at the court's discretion) a fine of $3,000?$5,000. (Note: The WV Code states that the jail sentence will be two to five years.) ,

Prepare and pass your Permit Test

Search all Question & Answers

Related questions

Select your state