If you let a friend use your driver’s license to commit fraud, which of you may be sentenced to jail if convicted?
- Both you and your friend
- Neither you nor your friend
- Just you
Under South Dakota law, permitting unlawful use of your license and displaying someone else's license as your own are both considered Class 1 misdemeanors, each of which is punishable by a fine of up to $2,000, up to one year in jail, or both. (Note: The South Dakota Driver License Manual incorrectly states the maximum fine as $1,000.) , ,
Prepare and pass your Permit Test