In Pennsylvania, which drivers must maintain automobile liability insurance on their registered vehicles?
- Only drivers under the age of 21
- Only drivers of vehicles that are less than 5 years old
- All drivers
Under Pennsylvania law, every driver must maintain vehicle liability insurance on his or her registered motor vehicles at all times. If PennDOT finds that your vehicle was not insured for 31 days or longer, your registration will be suspended for three months. Furthermore, if PennDOT finds that you drove the uninsured vehicle for 31 days or longer, your driver's license will also be suspended for three months.
Prepare and pass your Permit Test