Mississippi law requires headlights to be used
- When a driver is tired.
- Between sunset and sunrise.
- When the temperature drops below freezing.
Mississippi law requires that your headlights be on between sunset and sunrise. You are required by law to use low headlight beams when approaching within 500 feet of, or when following within 500 feet of, another vehicle.
Prepare and pass your Permit Test